About:  Advanced  1  Technologies

Advanced 1 Technologies is located in Naperville, IL approximately 30 miles west of  Chicago. We service the entire state of Illinois with our primary focus being in  DuPage, Kane, Will, Kendall, Cook, & Lake counties.

 We also serve Florida, Texas, North & South Carolina as well and if needed travel can be discussed to other states.

We specialize in Voice, Data, Cable, CCTV, Plasma TV installations with or without Media Player Installation.  We also Install and De-Install all POS Items, Camera Systems, Business Telephone Systems, And Corporate moves. Need your Home or Business cabled only? We can do that too, if you just would like us to come out and run the cabling for your new system that we can do as well, Just let us know by e-mail or by phone.

 Low voltage cabling including Audio/Video/Alarm/Data. 
Cat5 UTP and SCTP, Cat5e, Cat5E, Cat6, Cat7 (when available) Cable Systems.

Advanced 1 Technologies, installs Cat5, Cat5E, Cat6 and Cat7(when available)  cable systems.
Category 5 Cable (UTP)
(Unshielded Twisted Pair) A multipair (usually 4 pair) high performance cable that consists of twisted pair conductors, used mainly for data transmission. Note: The twisting of the pairs gives the cable a certain amount of immunity from the infiltration of unwanted interference. category-5 UTP cabling systems are by far, the most common (compared to SCTP) in the United States. Basic cat 5 cable was designed for characteristics of up to 100 MHz. Category 5 cable is typically used for Ethernet networks running at 10 or 100 Mbps.
Category 5 Cable (SCTP)
(Screened Twisted Pair) Same as above, except that the twisted pairs are given additional protection from unwanted interference by an overall shield. There is some controversy concerning which is the better system (UTP or SCTP). Category 5 SCTP cabling systems require all components to maintain the shield, and are used almost exclusively in European countries.

Category 5 E Cable (enhanced)
Same as Category 5, except that it is made to somewhat more stringent standards (see comparison chart below). The Category 5 E standard is now officially part of the 568A standard. Category 5 E is recommended for all new installations, and was designed for transmission speeds of up to 1 gigabit per second (Gigabit Ethernet).

Category 6
Same as Category 5 E, except that it is made to a higher standard (see comparison chart below). The Category 6 standard is now officially part of the 568A standard.

Category 7
Same as Category 6, except that it is made to a higher standard. The Category 7 standard is still in the works (as of this writing) and is not yet part of the 568A standard. One major difference with category 7's construction (as compared with category 5, 5 E, and 6) is that all 4 pairs are individually shielded, and an overall shield enwraps all four pairs. Category 7 will use an entirely new connector (other than the familiar RJ-45).

Make a Free Website with Yola.